The April 8 Council meeting will be held in the Vaughan Fellowship Hall at 6:30PM. This is an on-campus-only meeting (not hybrid).  Laurel Powell, Immediate Past Moderator, will convene the meeting; please let her know if you have items for the agenda

Pizza and salad will be served to Council members; CUCCers who would like to observe are welcome to bring their dinner.

Are you curious about what happens at Council?

Any CUCC member is welcome to attend Council meetings (unless Council is meeting in executive session for sensitive or confidential work). Some meetings are on Zoom, some are hybrid or on-campus only. To access the meeting Zoom link for hybrid and online-only meetings contact the Clerk at ( before noon on the meeting day.

A typical Council agenda includes opening prayer, approval of minutes, reports from 2 ministries, an opportunity to get to know something new about 2 Council members, discussion of ongoing Council work, discussion of items requested in advance by Council members, and other itemsHow can I read about what Council has been doing?

Approved minutes are available in your Breeze profile. Look in your Useful documents folder “Minutes of past Council meetings” for the 2023 and 2024 minutes. Or you can contact CUCC’s Clerk at to request minutes from a specific meeting. Minutes are generally approved at the subsequent Council meeting and are not released until approved.

What does CUCC’s Council do?

At Community UCC, the Congregation meets at least three times a year to set our direction and to take action when we want to speak with one voice (for instance, supporting a justice resolution or creating a new staff position). Between congregational meetings, we entrust our decision-making to our Council. (Read more about CUCC’s governance here

Who serves on Council?

3 at-large members, informally called “the moderating team”

*Moderator Greg Flynn
Immediate Past Moderator Laurel Powell
Moderator-elect Lisa Allison-Moon

*Treasurer Bill Lamb
*Senior Pastor Lacey Brown

Chairs of our seven ministries

Community Outreach Chair Charles Coble
Deacons Chair Libby Hooker
Do Justice Chair Chris Heaney
Property Chair Merrilee Jacobson
Religious Education Chair – vacant
Stewardship Co-chair – Jim Oxenford
Welcoming & Fellowship Chair – vacant

*Denotes the Officers of the Church; the Assistant Treasurer is an Officer of the Church but not a member of Council.